Who wrote the book of ecclesiastes in the bible?

Who wrote the book of ecclesiastes in the bible? The text is the only apocryphal work whose author is known. It was written in Hebrew in Palestine around 180–175 bce by Ben Sira, who was probably a scribe well-versed in Jewish law and custom

---

The Book of Ecclesiastes was written by Solomon.