What is ratafia de champagne?

Ratafia de champagne is a fortified wine. It is made using late pressings of Champagne grapes (Pinot Noir, Chardonnay or Pinot Meunier) then a grape based brandy is added along with other ingredients. Like most fortified wines, it tends to be on the sweet side.