Which beer do the bubbles sink to the bottom rather than float to the top?

Guinness. Fans of the Irish stout have long noticed that many of the bubbles in a fresh pint of Guinness actually seem to sink instead of floating toward the top – completely opposite from most other carbonated beverages.