What's the difference between a robin and an oriole?

They both have red bellies, but robins are larger than orioles, with an average length of 10 inches. Robins all have a white patch at the bottom of the belly and under the tail, both details that are easily spotted in flight. Orioles have black heads and backs, while robins are more gray.