How do i cook plain white rice?

Bring rice and water to a boil in a medium saucepan over high heat. Lower heat to simmer and cover. Simmer until rice is tender about 15 to 25 minutes. Turn off heat fluff with a fork put lid back on rest for 10 minutes to prevent mushy rice. Enjoy.