Do centipedes eat grass?

While millipedes can damage your plants, centipedes will not. In fact, centipedes in gardens can be rather beneficial since they tend to eat insects that could possibly damage your plants. Don't fret if you see a few centipedes and millipedes in your garden area, better there than in your home.