What is a human eyeball made of?

Human eyes are made of tissue.The sclera consists of dense fibrous connective tissue. The sclera is continuous with the transparent substantia propria of the cornea. The exposed front surface of the eye, including the cornea, is also covered by a thin, non-keratinized stratified squamous epithelium.