What was the longest basketball shot?

Guinness World Records says the longest basketball shot made measured 112 feet, 6 inches, by Elan Buller in Oak Park, California, on September 9, 2014. The company also keeps records for longest basketball shots made underhanded, while sitting on the court, with the head, and by somersault.