How hard is knitting?

Knitting, as in any other endeavor, isn’t hard. It is a set of skills which can theoretically be learned by almost anyone.

---

Knitting is made of two fundamental stitches, the knit and the purl. Once you learn these, it becomes fairly easy. Try continental knitting or English throwing to find what is comfortable for you. Tension is typically the hardest thing to learn. It is worth the effort.