Who is patrick mahomes 's dad?

Patrick Lavon Mahomes, Sr. is an American former professional baseball pitcher. He played in MLB from 1992 to 2003 for the Minnesota Twins, Boston Red Sox, NY Mets, TX Rangers, Chicago Cubs, and Pittsburgh Pirates. He also pitched in two seasons in Nippon Pro Baseball, for the Yokohama Bay Stars.