How does a human body release fat?

The triglycerides release fat as carbon dioxide and water atoms during fat metabolism or oxidation. In other words, fat leaves the body as carbon dioxide when you exhale. The fat which becomes water mixes into your circulation until it's lost as urine, tears, sweat and other bodily fluids.