Can you put the instant pot lid in the dishwasher?

All parts of the Instant Pot® with the exception of the cooker base are dishwasher safe. This includes the stainless steel inner pot, the lid, the sealing ring, and the steam rack. The cooker base must be kept dry, and can be wiped down with a damp cloth when necessary.