Is the first season of the mandalorian over?

Yes. Season 1 of The Mandalorian finished airing on December 27, 2019. Season 2 is expected to begin in October 2020.

---

The first season of the Star Wars television series The Mandalorian aired 8 episodes from November 12th, 2019 through December 27th, 2019.