Is north vietnam communist?

North Vietnam existed only until 1976, but it was, however, was recognized by almost all Communist countries, such as the Soviet Union and other Socialist countries of Eastern Europe and Central Asia, China, North Korea, and Cuba, and received aid from these nations. Today there's only 1 Vietnam.