What is one coin?

One coin is less than two coins and more than zero coins. Using US currency, one coin can range in value from as low as a half-cent to as high as the 1933 Saint-Gaudens Double Eagle which is valued (as of 12 October 2022) at $20,165,100. One coin can be many things.