How many stars are in the chinese flag?

The red of the Chinese flag symbolizes the communist revolution, and it's also the traditional color of the people. The large gold star represents communism, while the four smaller stars represent the social classes of the people. In all there are 5 stars on the flag.

---

There are 5 stars on the flag of China. The large gold star represents communism, while the four smaller stars represent the social classes of the people.