What is a dirty burger?

Dirty burgers began as the burgers you would buy from a vendor at 2 am after a big night out. These days a dirty burger is one that is messy, manly, and definitely doesn't come with knife and fork. 500 g topside beef mince. 1 slice bread made into crumbs. 2 large onions