What is smaller a molecule or an atom?

It depends. Molecules are made of atoms. But some large atoms are larger than some small molecules. For example, the smallest molecule is diatomic hydrogen, with a bond length of 0.74 angstrom. The largest atom is Caesium, with an atomic radius of 3 angstrom.

---

The molecule is smaller, an atom is a formation of molecules.