When was marijuana created?

Marijuana was discovered in 2800 BC Use of cannabis originated in central Asia or western China. Cannabis has been used for its healing properties for millennia. 1st documented case dates to 2800 BC. & was listed in the Emperor Shen Nung's (regarded as the father of Chinese medicine) pharmacopoeia.

---

Marijuana is not a human creation. It is a plant that evolved about 28 million years ago on the eastern Tibetan Plateau, according to a pollen study published in 2019.