How many years has drew bleat breeze played in the n. f. l.?

Drew Brees is officially retired. The future Hall of Famer's March 14 announcement went into effect Friday, per the league's transaction wire. Brees retired after 20 seasons as the NFL's all-time leader in passing yards and completions and second in passing touchdowns.