How do you get a turtle helmet in minecraft?

A turtle shell is a type of helmet armor and brewing ingredient. To craft a turtle shell, the player will need to collect 5 scutes (bony plate-like scales). The only way to collect scutes is mate turtles, protect the eggs, wait for eggs to hatch, and finally grow the baby turtles. Per Fandom.com