What is a shell cloud?

Google Cloud Shell is an online bash shell based on Linux. The free tier includes 1.7 gigabytes of random-access memory and a persistent 5 gigabyte home directory. Except for the home and root directories, the environment is volatile. The editor in Google Cloud Shell is based on Eclipse Theia.