What is a substitute for nonfat dry milk?

For every quarter cup of nonfat dry milk in a recipe, you can substitute 1 cup of cream, regular liquid milk, or any non-dairy liquid milk. Remember to remove some or all of the other liquids in your recipe in order to keep the correct consistency.