When was the first apollo mission?

Apollo 1 ended in tragedy during a preflight test on Jan 27, 1967, when all crew members were killed by a fire. The first Apollo mission to make it to space was Apollo 7, launched Oct. 11, 1968. Apollo 11 was the first to make it to the moon, launched July 16, 1969, and landed on the moon July 20.