How long do you boil eggs for to get hard boiled eggs?

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover with a lid and bring water to a boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 - 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard-boiled eggs.

---

A hardboiled egg should be cooked at a rolling boil for exactly 10 minutes in salted water. Afterwards, immediately cool the eggs in cold running water. If you follow these steps, your egg yolks will be bright yellow, with no hint of green. The hardboiled eggs will also be easy to peel.