What is the story about the dead sea scrolls?

The Scrolls appear to be the library of a Jewish sect which was hidden away in caves around the Jewish-Roman War (66 C.E.). Evidence indicates the settlement had been inhabited since about 150 B.C.E. The Scrolls include fragments from every book of the Old Testament except for the Book of Esther.