How long can you leave fresh eggs out of the refrigerator?

Eggs can stay fresh at room temperature for at least two weeks. However, people in the USA should refrigerate their eggs because US chickens are not vaccinated against salmonella. Chickens in the United Kingdom are vaccinated, and it's safer to store their eggs at room temperature.