How do you discard used cooking oil?

Definitely don’t poor it down your drain. Allow to cool slightly to handling temperature and poor it in a can, jar, or the container it came from and throw it away or bring it to you local recycling center. If you’re in the country just pour it over trash or burn pie and light it on fire.