What is g. e. i. s. h. a.?

A geisha is a traditional Japanese female entertainer and hostess. They are trained in Japanese performing art styles such as singing, dancing, tea ceremonies and the art of conversation.

---

What is g. e. i. s. h. a.? Geisha, are a class of female Japanese performing entertainers trained in traditional Japanese performing arts, such as dance, music, singing, as well as being proficient conversationalists. They wear long, trailing kimono, traditional hairstyles and oshiroi make-up.