What is mechanically separated turkey?

Mechanically separated meat, mechanically recovered reclaimed meat, or mechanically deboned meat is a paste-like meat product produced by forcing pureed or ground beef,pork,mutton,turkey or chicken,under high pressure through a sieve or similar device to separate the bone from the edible meat tissue