Where do you find diamonds in the caves and cliffs update?

In Minecraft 1.18, diamonds will only generate between Y 16 and -64. The best height for mining diamonds is Y -59, as it generates the most at that level. Players must not forget to carry an iron pickaxe or better with them as diamond ores can only be mined using it.