What did franklin roosevelt?

Roosevelt (FDR), the 32nd President of the USA, served from1933 until his death in1945. After, the 22nd Amendment limited Presidents to 2 terms. FDR, elected in the Depression formed the "New Deal" to address it. He tried to avoid WWII, but declared war the day after the Pearl Harbor attack.