What is the mexican session?

After the United States attacked Mexico and defeated the Mexican troops, a peace treaty was signed in 1848, giving more than half of Mexico’s territory to the victor, the United States. 680,000 mi.². These became the states of California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, and parts of New Mexico, and Kansas.