What's a dobo sauce?

Adobo sauce is a marinade composed variously of paprika or other chiles, oregano, salt, garlic, and vinegar to preserve and enhance the flavor of meat and fish. Native to Spanish and Portuguese cuisine, it was adopted in Latin America and other Spanish and Portuguese colonies.