What is face toner for?

Before moisturizing and following your facial cleanser, a face toner is an absorbing liquid that helps to remove excess dirt, traces of oil and makeup, it balances the pH of your skin, and helps control acne. By helping to clean and close pores, it's especially beneficial for acne-prone skin.