How do you clean a dirty microwave?

To clean a microwave, place 1 cup of water & several tablespoons of white or apple cider vinegar in a microwave-safe bowl & set it inside. Turn it on high for several minutes until boiling & the window is steamy. Cool for 5 min. before opening then remove bowl & wipe the inside clean with a sponge.