Is the colorado river in colorado?

Yes among other States such as Arizona and California, the Colorado River is also located in Colorado.

---

The whole Colorado River isn't in one state, no. It rises in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, and flows generally west and south for 1,450 miles (2,330 kilometres) into the Gulf of California in northwestern Mexico.