What musical is put on a happy face from?

Put on a Happy Face, is from "bye, bye Birdie. Bye Bye Birdie is a stage musical with music by Charles Strouse and lyrics by Lee Adams, based upon a book by Michael Stewart. Originally titled Let's Go Steady.