What was the first emoji in the world?

SoftBank, known as J-Phone at the time, releases the SkyWalker DP-211SW mobile phone on the 1st of November 1997, with the world's first known emoji set. The set includes 90 distinct emoji characters, among them one of the most iconic emoji characters in the Unicode Standard, the poo emoji.