What's bell's palsy?

Bell's palsy is a condition that causes sudden weakness in the muscles on one side of the face. In most cases, the weakness is temporary and significantly improves quickly. The weakness makes half of the face appear to droop. Smiles are one-sided, and the eye on the affected side resists closing.