What is the main city in canada?

What is the "main" city in Canada? That depends on how you define . . "Main". Perhaps this will help. Some of Canada's largest cities include Toronto Ontario, Montréal Québec, Vancouver British Columbia and the nation's capital Ottawa, Ontario.