Is there such thing as a whooping snake?

No, whooping snakes are not real. They were made up to be part of the movie Abominable. They started out as whooping birds but the animators couldn't make birds so they made snakes instead. Burnish and his whooping snakes are a favorite part of the movie for most movie-goers.