What's the difference between a full and a queen mattress?

A full size mattress is 54 inches wide by 75 inches from head to foot while a queen size mattress is 60 inches wide and 80 inches from head to foot

---

A queen size mattress is bigger than a full size one. A queen size mattress is about 60 by 80 inches, while a full size mattress is 54 by 75.