How long can chop meat stay in the freezer?

Chopped, ground or mixture of the two can be frozen indefinitely, but for quality of taste, they can store for 3 to 4 months.

---

So the USDA recommends tossing uncooked ground meat after 4 months. Frozen cooked meat should go after 3 months