Does peanut butter have yeast in it?

Technically peanut butter has at least some yeast in it. Yeast spores are present everywhere. They’re in the air we breathe; in plants, fruits, soil, in the deepest ocean, on surfaces, and even on our own skin and in our gut. However, there isn't any intentionally added yeast in peanut butter.