What temperature for sweet potatoes?

Preheat oven to 425F. On a baking sheet, (lined with foil for easy clean-up if you wish) prick sweet potatoes all over with a fork. Bake until tender, or until a fork inserted in the thickest part has no resistance, 45 to 50 minutes.