How do you know when your chicken is done?

Chicken, turkey and other fowl should be cooked to an internal temperature of 165 degrees. For best results insert an instant read thermometer in the thickest part of the piece you are cooking, or in the thigh for a whole chicken. The thermometer should not touch bone.