When is the anniversary of the vietnam war?

As a national recognition or ceremony, National Vietnam War Veterans Day is observed on March 29th each year to honor the men, women, and their families for their service and sacrifice. Direct combat involvement began in Aug 1964, although the U.S. had military advisors in Vietnam beginning Feb 1961