Is loki thor's brother?

Loki is a fictional character in the Marvel Comics who first appeared in the Journey into Mystery #85 in October 1962. The Norse version of Odin did find Loki as a baby after killing his giant father. Odin never adopted Loki although the “real” Thor and Loki did consider themselves blood brothers.