How long should a cook a twelve pound turkey?

A thawed 12 pound turkey would typically take 3 hours. 350 degrees at 15 minutes per pound.

---

According to USDA's table, based on a 325 °F (or 163 °C) oven, a fully defrosted or fresh, 12lb turkey should be cooked for 3½ hours. If you want to cook a frozen turkey, it will take at least 50% longer than the recommended time.